Community

The Chapin C: Community

What Makes Chapin Such a Special Place? 

It is all about relationships. Relationships between teachers and their students, teachers and families and between students themselves. Our campus is always brimming with much-loved traditions, classroom activities, celebrations, and spontaneous learning moments. From school events to Parents' Association events, we are all about enabling our students, parents and teachers to build lasting and meaningful friendships

Community is the Heart of Chapin School Princeton

The best private schools are much more than just academics. Chapin School Princeton's community is best described as a neighborhood where everyone looks after each other. It is here where bonds of friendship between children, adults, and families extend across cultures and social boundaries in creating a warm and caring environment rarely found in today's society.

We come together often for school events, like the PA Back-to-School Family Barbeque and Ice Cream Bingo, dress up for Halloween and dinner auctions, and cheer our young athletes to victory. We care deeply about the world around us, making lunches for the Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen and reaching out to help when world and local disasters occur.  

We care about how we treat each other and work hard to instill in our students our five virtues of respect, responsibility, honesty, kindness, and perseverance. While the depth of our academic program is at our core, at the heart of the Chapin experience are our relationships.

Find Out More About Chapin's Community

Athletics

Sports at a Private School in Princeton

 

Chapin’s day doesn’t end at 3:15! Our athletic program is a great way to have fun, compete against other schools, hone skills and, most importantly, practice sportsmanship. We offer cross-country, soccer, fencing, basketball, volleyball, and lacrosse while competing against schools in our region. Chapin students love to play on their school's team and show their Chapin pride. 

Chapin has a "no cut" participation policy, which affords all interested students the opportunity to be a member of either the junior varsity or varsity team. Many of our students compete and participate in various outside activities such as gymnastics, dance, music lessons and club teams while playing on a Chapin team. 

Our practices are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 3:15 to 4:45.  Games are as scheduled on the Chapin Calendar. Check the calendar and the Charger for any changes or updates! 

Go Chargers!

Chapin School Princeton's Athletics Calendar

There are no events to display

Fall Sports

Cross Country

Boys' Soccer

Girls' Soccer

Winter Sports

Spring Sports

The Arts

The arts curriculum provides a full spectrum of well-rounded activities that encourage students to think, to analyze, to respect, and to experience art in its many forms.  All students participate in classes dedicated to the appreciation and promotion of the visual arts. Through drawing, painting, sculpting and application of other media, students develop fine motor skills while gaining a deeper understanding of and appreciation for aesthetic elements within their world.

Click here to find out more.

After School Activities

Lunch Program

Chapin offers a robust lunch program which is inclusive with the tuition cost. Two daily entrees, sandwiches, full salad bar plus additional options in our popular Grab and Go section offer a wide variety of items from which students can choose. Chocolate, strawberry and regular milk and infused water are available with every lunch.

On a daily basis, other snacks and beverages will be available for purchase on an “a la carte” basis.

Parents' Association

The Chapin Parents’ Association is dedicated to creating a positive, inclusive and supportive environment that promotes partnership among parents, faculty and administration. The Parents’ Association invites, encourages and expects all families to participate in one way or another via our monthly meetings, community events and coordinated fundraising efforts. We look forward to having you join us!

Meetings
All parents are invited and encouraged to attend the monthly Parents’ Association meetings which, beginning this year, will be held in the Upper School Learning Commons. The agenda includes reports from the PA President, Head of School, PA Officers and Event Chairs.  Minutes  and Video are posted on the Chapin website.

PA Meeting Schedule

PA Events

Class Parents List

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Mon, Nov 4
Tue, Nov 5
Wed, Nov 6
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Thu, Nov 14
Fri, Nov 15
Sat, Nov 16
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Subscribe to Alerts Chapin Book Fair
Chapin School Princeton
Tue, Nov 19
Subscribe to Alerts Chapin Book Fair
Chapin School Princeton
Wed, Nov 20
Subscribe to Alerts Chapin Book Fair
Chapin School Princeton
Thu, Nov 21
Subscribe to Alerts Chapin Book Fair
Chapin School Princeton
Fri, Nov 22
Subscribe to Alerts Chapin Book Fair
Chapin School Princeton
Sat, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 24
Mon, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 29
Sat, Nov 30

ESF Summer Camps at Chapin School Princeton

Chapin School Princeton Partners with ESF, the best summer camp in the nation.

The best summer camp in the nation comes to Chapin School Princeton

 

Follow us @chapinprinceton

    Loading from Vimeo...